Defensive Driving – Driver Improvement Course
This is a 6hrs Class, required for individuals by the Courts, Department of Drivers Services, Employees or Insurance Agencies. The Fee for this Course is $95.00. This is a State Mandated Fee for all Traffic Schools in Georgia.
The Benefits of taking Defensive Driving Class:
Reinstatement; Points Reduction; Ticket Dismissal; Court Ordered; Fine Reduction; Insurance, Discount; Points Avoidance.
DUI Risk Reduction
This is a 20Hrs intervention Class, required for anyone convicted for DUI (Driving under the influence of alcohol or other drugs), Possession of Illegal substances, public Intoxication, minor in possession, BUI (boating under the influence) or any other arrest or incident related to alcohol or drugs.
The class is divided into two parts. First, the Assessment Component usually takes about 30minutes to complete. The Assessment is a 130-question comprehensive screening instrument used to assess the extent of an individual’s alcohol and drug use and its impact on driving.
The Intervention component of the DUI Risk Reduction program is the actual classroom sessions. It is a 20hr class, usually divided into 2½ day. The Classes are offered at !! 01 Atlanta Area DUI and Driving School LLC on Weekends or Weekdays.
The Cost for DUI Risk Reduction Class is $360.00. All fees are set by the department of drivers services.
$100.00 Needs Assessment Fees
$235.00 Intervention Component (Actual Class) Fee
$25.00 Prime for Life Material Fee
Drivers Education – Behind The Wheel
Georgia’s driver education program is comprised of two components—a theoretical component and a practical component. The theoretical component consists of a minimum of 30 hours of instruction, which teens can acquire either in a classroom environment or online through any of the DDS-approved online courses. The practical, or behind-the-wheel component for Teens or Adults, can be obtained under the supervision of a DDS-licensed instructor or through use of the complimentary DDS Parent/Teen Driving Guide.